Big Thief Reveal Plans for New Album ‘Two Hands’ & Share “Not”

Earlier this month, Big Thief took the time to physically mail out two new records to their loyal fans. Now, the acclaimed band are revealing plans for their next full-length studio album, Two Hands, and sharing its lead single, "Not."

Notably, Two Hands was put together directly following the completion of the recording process for their previous and third studio album, 2018's U.F.O.F. Labeled as a project about "the Earth and the bones beneath it," Two Hands is billed as U.F.O.F.'s sister album and its "earth twin" as well. The aforementioned LP was recorded at Sonic Ranch studio in Texas, a desert-based facility located about 30 miles west of El Paso and surrounded by 3,000 acres of pecan orchards.

"Two Hands has the songs that I’m the most proud of; I can imagine myself singing them when I’m old," Big Thief's says Adrianne Lenker shares via an official press statement. "Musically and lyrically, you can’t break it down much further than this. It’s already bare-bones."

You can listen to Big Thief's new single "Not" above. Big Thief's next major studio album Two Hands will see release on October 11 via 4AD, and is currently available for pre-order.

For more, revisit Big Thief's 2018 single "Cattails."

Big Thief - Two Hands (Tracklist)
1.Rock And Sing
2. Forgotten Eyes
3. The Toy
4. Two Hands
5. Those Girls
6. Shoulders
7. Not
8. Wolf
9. Replaced
10. Cut My Hair

Read more at HYPEBEAST

Continue Reading at

Comments are closed.

Designed by OhhWord Media